2020/21 AW Green Shield Team of the Year announced
Date of Event NSW Premier Cricket: Thu Feb 11, 2021 10:53AM

11th February 2021

NSW Premier Cricket today named the players selected in the 2020/21 AW Green Shield Merit XII (Team of the Year).

Regarded as the strongest junior club competition in the world, the AW Green Shield is NSW Premier Cricket’s U/16 competition and forms part of the Club Championship.

Many NSW and Australian players have emerged from this competition in the past, including Steven Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Stephen O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson and Sean Abbott.

Based on statistics from the preliminary rounds only, the AW Green Shield Merit XII comprises the top six batsmen in the competition, the top five bowlers and the leading wicketkeeper. Ties are separated by superior average, wicketkeeper separated by most runs.

All players will receive a commemorative cap in recognition of their selection.


Sam Konstas             Eastern Suburbs (420 runs at 84.00; HS 134)

Santhosh Samuel      Parramatta (355 runs at 59.17; HS 89no)

Harjas Singh             Blacktown (320 runs at 45.71; HS 94)

James Moore            Sydney (298 runs at 49.67; HS 104)

Jake Scott                Penrith (293 runs at 48.83; HS 85)

Joseph Gillard           UNSW (288 runs at 41.14; HS 108)

Wicket keeper

Daniel Gauci            Blacktown (12 Dismissals; 256 runs at 43.67)



Archie Gowthorp      Sydney (16 wickets at 14.25; Best 4/21)

Ritish Sethi             Western Suburbs (15 at 11.93; Best 4/22)

Archer Gray            Western Suburbs (15 at 12.20; Best 4/39)

Charlie Anderson     Northern District (14 at 8.86; Best 3/12)

Bryce Cook             Gordon (13 at 17.23; Best 5/11)

Last updated: Saturday February 13, 2021 2:41PM
Author: Roy Formica