2019/2020 AW Green Shield Merit XII announced
Date of Event NSW Premier Cricket: Tue Jan 28, 2020 1:10PM

28th January 2020

NSW Premier Cricket today named the players selected in the 2019/20 AW Green Shield Merit XII (Team of the Year).

Regarded as the strongest junior club competition in the world, the AW Green Shield is NSW Premier Cricket’s U/16 competition and forms part of the Club Championship.

Many NSW and Australian players have emerged from this competition in the past, including Steven Smith, David Warner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kurtis Patterson, Stephen O’Keefe and Sean Abbott.

Based on statistics from the preliminary rounds only, the AW Green Shield Merit XII comprises the top six batsmen in the competition, the top five bowlers and the leading wicketkeeper. Ties are separated by superior average, wicket-keeper separated by most runs.

All players will receive a commemorative cap in recognition of their selection.


  • Ryan Swain (Northern District; 382 runs at 76.40; HS 112);
  • Ethan Jamieson (St George; 370 runs at 74.00; HS 137no);
  • Joel Davies (Manly-Warringah; 347 runs at 86.75; HS 98no);
  • Nicholas Everitt (UNSW; 347 runs at 57.83; HS 105);
  • Arnav Raina (Bankstown; 338 runs at 56.33; HS 106no);
  • Gaurav Dogra (Blacktown Mounties; 332 runs at 47.43; HS 108).

Wicket keeper

  • Max Farmer (St George; 15 dismissals);


  • Angus Hayman (Eastern Suburbs; 17 wickets at 9.53);
  • Nick O'Shea (Randwick Petersham; 17 wickets at 10.65);
  • William Salzmann (Campbelltown-Camden; 15 wickets at 11.40);
  • Ned Patterson (Eastern Suburbs; 15 wickets at 13.07);
  • Lachlan Campbell (Campbelltown-Camden; 15 wickets at 15.87).

Last updated: Tuesday January 28, 2020 1:16PM
Author: Roy Formica